By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Allman Brothers Band dedicate latest release to Gregg Allman
The Allman Brothers Band has announced the release of Peach Picks: Cream of the Crop 2003, a collection of performances from six shows in July and August 2003.

The 2003 Allman Brothers lineup—the band’s longest-running configuration—featured Gregg Allman, Jaimoe, Butch Trucks, Warren Haynes, Marc Quinones, Oteil Burbridge, and Derek Trucks, with special guest appearances from Susan Tedeschi, Karl Denson, and Bradford Marsalis.

Look for Peach Picks: Cream of the Crop 2003 on May 16, available on a four-CD set and digital. It’s the very first time any of the music has been made available digitally.

The album is dedicated to Gregg Allman, who passed away at home in Richmond Hill in 2017.

Cream Of The Crop 2003 track list:

Disc One
1) Don't Want You No More
2) It's Not My Cross To Bear
3) Black Hearted Woman
4) Rocking Horse
5) Hot 'Lanta
6) Old Before My Time
7) Come And Go Blues
8) Woman Across The River
9) Desdemona
10) The High Cost Of Low Living
11) Hoochie Coochie Man
12) Revival

Disc Two
1) Trouble No More
2) Midnight Rider
3) You Don't Love Me
4) Who To Believe
5) Stormy Monday
6) Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
7) In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed

Disc Three
1) Ain't Wastin' Time No More
2) Worried Down With The Blues
3) Statesboro Blues
4) Stand Back
5) Melissa
6) Mountain Jam
7) Layla

Disc Four
1) Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
2) Done Somebody Wrong
3) Gambler's Roll
4) Soulshine
5) Who's Been Talking
6) Don't Think Twice, It's Alright
7) Wasted Words
8) Dreams
9) Whipping Post
10) One Way Out