By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Bicycle Campaign director & Connect columnist among Leadership Savannah class
ConnectSavannah Import Default Image

John Bennett, executive director of the Savannah Bicycle Campaign and Connect Savannah's "The News Cycle" columnist, is among the just-announced 2013-2014 class of Leadership Savannah.

Here are the others:
Jamal Barrow, United States Air Force
Mark Bennett, Gulfstream
Kate Blair, Wells Fargo Insurance Services
Karen Bogans, International Paper
Tommy Branch, Callaway, Braun, Riddle & Hughes, P.C.
Toby Browne, The Savannah Bank
Eric Bull, Spine and Sport
Ricky Byrd, Elkins Constructors, Inc.
Todd Cellini, South University
Patrick Connell, Ellis, Painter, Ratterree and Adams
Carol Coppola, SunTrust Bank
Kerry Coursey, Savannah Chatham County Public Schools
Daniel Crook, HunterMaclean
Beth Desloges, Susan G. Komen Coastal Georgia
Emily Dickinson, Wet Willie's Management Corp.
Megan Duffy, City of Savannah, Georgia
Patton Dugas, The Coastal Bank
Catherine Edwards, Skidaway Institute of Oceanography
Troy Follak, Gulfstream Aerospace Corporaton
John Giordano, Thomas & Hutton Engineering
John Harper, US District Court for the Southern District of Georgia
Tom Hartridge, Willis
Amy Henderson, Bart Meyer & Company LLP
Brandt Herndon, SEDA
Tina Hinson, Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce
Robert Howard, Armstrong Atlantic State University
Dani Ibarra-Beckmann, Savannah College of Art and Design
Wanda Jackson, USG - Savannah State University
Benjamin Karpf, Bouhan Falligant, LLP
Gina Kreiss, North Point Hospitality Group
Ryan Martin, Sea Island Bank a division of Synovus Bank
Alfred McGuire, Savannah Chatham County Public Schools
Brian Mitchell, Georgia Power Company
Sheron Morgan, City of Savannah
Jessica Pedigo, Seacrest Partners, Inc.
Michael Poulios, H+K Engineering Group
Mark Revenew, City of Pooler
Nancy Reyes, Savannah Morning News/
Lizann Roberts, Lizann Roberts Consulting
Andrew Smith, R.B. Baker Construction
Ernie Tafoya, US Army, Hunter Army Airfield
Cody Tharpe, Tharpe Structural Design Group
Jessica Thomas, Memorial Health Anderson Cancer Center
Tripp Turner, J.T. Turner Construction
Tony Uhrich, Hussey Gay Bell & DeYoung, Consulting Engineers
Randall Webb, Deemer Dana & Froehle LLP
Jenny Woodruff, Savannah Music Festival
Bea Wray, The Creative Coast
Paul Yarborough, Georgia Ports Authority

The program is a one-year commitment, which focuses on developing the leadership skills of the group to improve the community.