By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Homeless Authority announces Exec Committee
ConnectSavannah Import Default Image
The Chatham Savannah Authority for the Homeless (CSAH) has announced its 2020 Executive Committee with John Miller serving as Board Chair. Joining him as officers are Julian Miller, Vice Chair; Josua Rine, Secretary; Janet Kniss, Treasurer; and Toby Browne, Past Chair.

John Miller is the former Executive Director of Southernmost Homeless Assistance League and has many years of experience with Continuums of Care in Indiana, Kentucky, and Florida. He was Executive Director of a HUD housing organization and has managed several other nonprofits and for profit companies.

Miller moved to Savannah in 2005 to become publisher of the Savannah Morning News. After retirement from the newspaper industry in 2008, he started a group of real estate management companies, served five years as Public Affairs Director of the Savannah-Chatham Metropolitan Police Department, and served as Savannah City Council Alderman, 4th District 2016 – 2020.

Josua Rine, LPC, CPCS, was the Director of Operations for Union Mission 2013 – 2019 and is currently the Program Director at Recovery Place, Inc. He is a U.S. Army Veteran, recipient of the Bronze Star Medal for combat service in Operation Iraqi Freedom V, and is an Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Trainer, as well as a 2019 TedX Savannah speaker.

Janet Kniss, CPA, is the Controller for BRW Construction Group, LLC and has over 20 years experience in financial and tax accounting, as well as expertise in controls and operational improvements for real estate development and construction.

Toby Browne owns Comprehensive Business Partners, LLC, a business consulting firm that offers corporate planning and tax services.

Three new members were also appointed to the board including Vernon Jones; Linda Wilder - Bryan, Savannah City Council Alderwoman, 3rd District; and Kurtis Purtee, Savannah City Council Alderman, 6th District.