By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Who’s running where?
Candidates in the area’s four main cities
ConnectSavannah Import Default Image


For Mayor:

Eddie DeLoach, incumbent

Van Johnson

Regina Thomas

Louis Wilson

Alderman at Large, Post One:

Carolyn Bell, incumbent

Kesha Gibson-Carter

Alderman at Large, Post Two:

Alicia Miller-Blakely

Tony Center

Alderman, First District:

Bernetta Bryant Lanier

Peter Vincent Pannizzo

Alderman, Second District:

Bill Durrence, incumbent

Detric Leggett

Alderman, Third District

John Hall, incumbent

Linda Wilder-Bryan

Alderman, District 4

Nick Palumbo (unopposed)

Alderman, District 5

Estella Shabazz (unopposed)

Alderman, District 6

Tony Thomas, incumbent

Antonio Hunter

Kurtis Purtee


For Mayor:

Wanda Doyle

Mack Kitchens

Shirley Sessions

For Tybee Council (4-year terms)

John Bremer

Larry Brown, incumbent

Jay Burke III

Nancy DeVetter

Fidelia Fowler

Sean Joyce

David McNaughton

Brian West

For Tybee Council (2-year terms)

Jack Boylston

Michael “Spec” Hosti

Mary McLemore

Martin Rowe


For Mayor:

Rebecca C Benton                         

Adam Bridges                                  

Steve Larson                       


For Council:

Bruce Allen, Incumbent                 

Shannon Black, Incumbent            

Aaron C. Higgins                            

Tom Hutcherson                             

Falgun “Pappu” Patel                     

Michael D Royal, Incumbent        

Stevie Wall, Incumbent                  

John M. Wilcher                              

Karen L. Williams                            

Richmond Hill:

Post 2 Candidates:

David T. London

Robbie Ward

Post 3 Candidates: Bill Donahue

Mark Ott

Post 4 Candidates:

Les Fussell

Steve Scholar

Chakiris “Chuck” Moss